e-visa e-visa


e-Visa facility is now available for the nationals of more than 150 countries including nationals of Bulgaria and Republic of Macedonia. e-Visa is available in three categories:

e-Tourist Visa

e-Business Visa

e-Medical Visa

The salient features of the e-Visa on Arrival are:

1. The whole application process is online. Applicant need not to visit Embassy for e-Visa. From home applicant can apply online at the link: http://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html

2. A foreigner will be permitted to club these categories.

3. Within 4 days the visa authorisation will be granted.

4. The e-Visa fee can be paid online using credit/debit cards.

5. Visitors can travel to India with a print-out of the Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA), Passport, a return ticket or onward journey ticket to some other country and with sufficient money to spend during visitor’s stay in India.

6 The passport should have at least six month’s validity and two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.

7. The e-Visa on Arrival (e-TVOA) can be obtained only twice in a calendar year.

8. The facility is available on arrival at 24 designated Airports (i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh,Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi) and 3 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore). However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

For more details please visit: http://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html

Please note that the Embassy does not directly deal with the e-Visa. Hence, the Embassy may not always be in a position to handle all complaints/queries related to the e-Tourist, e-Business or e-Medical Visa.

Please Click here to download Revised E-Tourist Visa fee.

Please Click here to download Revised E-Visa fee.